Nostalgia and flying punches mash in Capcom Beat 'Em Up Bundle

by: Rob -
More On: Capcom Beat ‘Em Up Bundle

Seven games that embody the classic side scroller are coming to the modern gamer from the iconic developer of the genre in the Capcom Beat 'Em Up Bundle.

The bundle includes:

  • Final Fight (1989)
  • The King of Dragons (1991)
  • Captain Commando (1991)
  • Knights of the Round (1991)
  • Warriors of Fate (1992)
  • Armored Warriors (1994) - previously only available in arcades
  • Battle Circuit (1997) - previously only available in arcades

Side scrolling, bare knuckles, and co-op play: it's all here. The bundle releases September 18th on PS4, Xbox One, Switch, and PC for around $20. Co-op can be played locally (as the good lord intended) or online (as the modern era kinda requires) and players can actually customize a number of options about the games such as the number of lives, whether continues are allowed, and of course difficulty. There are also bonus features such as in-game galleries featuring a "time warp of each game’s history" of official artwork, fan art, design sketches, dev documents, and archives of the original game sleeves and instructions.

comments powered by Disqus