More Ministry coming to Rock Band

by: Dan -
More On: Rock Band Rock Band 2 Rock Band 3
Although next week's DLC will be small (as of now), there will be some very happy people now that Harmonix has announced more Ministry will be coming to Rock Band next week. After this week's eclectic mix of songs, the “Ministry Pack 02” get us back to a single thee song pack from on band. Pricing will be pretty standard, with the Ministry Pack 02 going for $5.49/440 MS points and individual tracks coming in at $1.99, 160 MS points, $2.00/200 Wii points per track.
  • Ministry – “Stigmata”
  • Ministry – “Thieves”
  • Ministry – “Jesus Built My Hotrod”

Cambridge, Mass. – Aug. 6, 2010 – Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that more tracks from industrial metal pioneers Ministry will be available next week in the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system and Wii™.
With more than 400 artists, including Jimi Hendrix, The Who, AC/DC and Green Day, who are exclusive to Rock Band, as well as more than 1,550 songs available through the Rock Band platform and 70 million songs sold through its download store alone, Rock Band is the undisputed sales and content leader in the interactive music space, providing the deepest and best selection of artists, songs and albums.

Rock Band DLC additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii

Founded in 1981 by Al Jourgensen, it took several band member changes and a total sound overhaul before Ministry finally broke into the mainstream with their 1991 hit “Jesus Built My Hotrod,” which will be coming to Rock Band next week, and the ensuing LP Psalm 69: The Way to Succeed and the Way to Suck Eggs. Ministry disbanded in 2008, but over the course of the band’s 27 years of performing, they paved the way for American industrial metal. Their songs have been featured in movies such as The Matrix, for which they received a Grammy® Award nomination, and the 2009 Academy Award-winning film The Hurt Locker.

Next week, three tracks from Ministry will be available for Rock Band play. “Stigmata” from the album The Land of Rape and Honey (1987-88), “Thieves” from A Mind is A Terrible Thing to Taste (1989-90), and “Jesus Built My Hotrod” from Psalm 69 will be available for purchase in the Rock Band Music Store.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation 3 system (Aug. 10):
· Ministry – “Stigmata”
· Ministry – “Thieves”
· Ministry – “Jesus Built My Hotrod”

(All tracks are original master recordings)
(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 3 system Aug. 11)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “Ministry Pack 02,” as well as individual tracks, on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system, and as individual tracks only on Wii.

Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per track

$5.49, £2.49 UK, €3.99 EU (440 Microsoft Points) for Ministry Pack 02 $2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per track
** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **
comments powered by Disqus