Journey getting the Collector’s Edition treatment

by: Jeremy -
More On: Journey
It isn’t very often that a downloadable title gets promoted to being a full, retail game, but that is exactly what is happening with thatgamecompany’s Journey. The recent PlayStation Network release has heralded such critical acclaim that both the developer and Sony are working together to launch it in retail later this Summer. The best part is, Journey isn’t coming alone.

Journey: Collector’s Edition will launch in retail on August 28, 2012 for $29.99 and contain 3 now-classic PSN games: Journey, flOw, and Flower. All three games will be included on a single Blu-ray disc and feature a variety of bonus content, including:
  • Thirty-minute behind-the-scenes documentary about the making of Journey
  • Creator Commentary playthroughs of all three games
  • Three exclusive mini-games from thatgamecompany
  • Concept art and screenshot galleries for all three games
  • Original soundtracks for all three games
  • PS3 dynamic themes and wallpapers
  • PSN avatars including eight exclusive new Journey avatars never released before
  • Official game trailers and developer diary videos
  • Reversible cover art
The disc will also include 3 exclusive mini-games that came from the developer’s recent 24 hour Game Jam. You can check out the trailer for package below:

comments powered by Disqus