EA Sports kicks off cover vote season with NCAA Football

by: Nathaniel -
More On: NCAA Football 14
This year's champion hasn't even been crowned yet, but EA Sports is already looking forward to which of 32 college football powerhouses will grace the cover of next year's NCAA Football game.

Voting is already underway with those teams advancing to the second round set to be announced on Facebook during halftime of the BCS National Championship Game on Monday, January 7.  Right now the leaders are Notre Dame and Oregon, while Alabama, Michigan, LSU, Clemson, Army, and Navy also look like locks to make the next round.

If you haven't voted yet, go do it now.  Here's the full list of 32 schools you can vote for:
1. Notre Dame 17. Alabama
2. Oregon 18. TCU
3. LSU 19. Miami
4. Ohio State 20. Utah
5 Texas A&M 21. Georgia
6. Nebraska 22. Oklahoma
7. Michigan 23. Missouri
8. Kansas State 24. Oregon State
9. Stanford 25. Georgia Tech
10. Penn State 26. Arkansas
11. Florida State 27. Iowa
12. West Virginia 28. Texas
13. Florida 29. Tennessee
14. Kentucky 30. Navy
15. Clemson 31. BYU
16. Wisconsin 32. Army

To learn more, follow the jump.


Vote Now to Give Your Team a Chance to Land a Spot in the Next Round

January 3, 2013 – As the first round of voting enters the homestretch, Notre Dame and Oregon currently lead all schools in the quest to secure the next NCAA Football cover. Other powerhouses such as Alabama, Michigan and LSU also currently sit above the cut line, as do a few surprise upstarts like Clemson, Army and Navy. Fans of other teams still have a chance to pull off a comeback, as voting on the first round will continue through Monday. South Carolina, USC, Virginia Tech and others stand under 500 votes behind, and Boise State is currently less than 300 votes away from playing spoiler once more. Teams advancing to the second round of the Cover Vote will be announced on Facebook at halftime of the BCS National Championship Game on Monday, January 7th.

Here’s the full list of the 32 schools currently primed to enter the next round.

1. Notre Dame 17. Alabama

2. Oregon 18. TCU

3. LSU 19. Miami

4. Ohio State 20. Utah

5. Texas A&M 21. Georgia

6. Nebraska 22. Oklahoma

7. Michigan 23. Missouri

8. Kansas State 24. Oregon State

9. Stanford 25. Georgia Tech

10. Penn State 26. Arkansas

11. Florida State 27. Iowa

12. West Virginia 28. Texas

13. Florida 29. Tennessee

14. Kentucky 30. Navy

15. Clemson 31. BYU

16. Wisconsin 32. Army

Totals have been calculated through votes on both the primary polls on Facebook as well as several smaller polls highlighting rivalries, traditions, legendary college football players and more. There’s still time to vote, so head over to the NCAA Football Facebook page now to support your school!

NCAA Football is developed in Orlando, Florida by EA Tiburon, with trademarks licensed by IMG College’s The Collegiate Licensing Company on behalf of its partner institutions. For more information about NCAA Football, please visit http://www.easports.com/ncaa-football

EA SPORTS™ is one of the leading sports entertainment brands in the world, with top-selling videogame franchises, award-winning interactive technology, fan programs and cross-platform digital experiences. EA SPORTS creates connected experiences that ignite the emotion of sports through industry-leading sports videogames, including Madden NFL football, FIFA Soccer, NHL® hockey, NBA LIVE basketball, NCAA® Football, Tiger Woods PGA TOUR® golf, SSX, and Fight Night boxing.

For more information about EA SPORTS, including news, video, blogs, forums and game apps, please visit http://www.easports.com to connect, share and compete.
comments powered by Disqus