311 debuting in Rock Band with DLC next week

by: Dan -
More On: Rock Band 3
Harmonix was dropping hints earlier this week that the DLC announcement would be for a band that hasn’t been a part of the Rock Band games yet, and they weren’t lying.  Today, Harmonix announced that 311 would be joining the ranks of Rock Band 3/RB Blitz via DLC available next week. The three-track pack will feature the unique sound of the band combines elements of rock, funk, reggae and rap into what should be some challenging songs to players and two tracks with keyboard support and one track with Pro Guitar/Bass support.
Pricing will be $5.49\440 MS Pts\550 Wii Pts for the “311 Pack 01”, $1.99\160 MS Pts\200 Wii Pts per song and $0.99\80 MS Pts\100 Wii Pts per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade.
Available on October 2nd, 2012:
311 – “DownX
311 – “Beautiful Disaster O
311 – “AmberO
Tracks marked with “O” feature support for keyboards; tracks marked with “X” will offer Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

Cambridge, Mass. – September 28th, 2012 – Harmonix today announced that tracks from 311 are headed to the Rock Band™ Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system and Wii™.

Rock Band provides the deepest and best selection of artists, songs and albums through the Rock Band music platform, which features more than 1,400 artists and more than 3,500* tracks via disc and download purchase (complete list of tracks at www.rockband.com/songs). Rock Band’s gigantic music library dwarfs that of any other rhythm video game on the market. More than 100 million songs have been sold through the Rock Band Music Store since its launch on Nov. 20, 2007.

Tracks downloaded from the Rock Band Music Store are compatible with the award-winning full-band Rock Band 3 experience, as well as the controller-based rhythm-action title, Rock Band Blitz, available now on PlayStation®Network and Xbox LIVE® Arcade!

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation®3 system and Wii™

Known for their tight sound that seamlessly blends rock, funk, rap, reggae, and more, 311 has long been requested by Rock Band fans. On October 2nd, the band makes their debut on the Rock Band Music Store with three of its biggest tracks!

The chart-topping track that pushed the band into the mainstream spotlight in the mid-90s, “Down,” kicks off the three-pack. “Beautiful Disaster” from 1997’s Transistor and the reggae-tinged “Amber” from 2002’s From Chaos flesh out “311 Pack 01”! All of the tracks can be purchased as part of the pack, or individually; an optional Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrade will also be available for “Down.”

Additionally, during the week of the release of “311 Pack 01,” Rock Band Blitz players will earn double Coins any time they play any of the three tracks from the pack!

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation®3 system (October 2nd, 2012):

    311 – “Down” X
    311 – “Beautiful Disaster” O
    311 – “Amber” O

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system October 3rd)

Tracks marked with “O” feature support for keyboards; tracks marked with “X” will offer Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

$5.49, £2.49 UK, €3.99 EU (440 Microsoft Points, 550 Wii Points™) for the “311 Pack 01”
$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points ™, 200 Wii Points™) per song
$0.99 USD (80 Microsoft Points™, 100 Wii Points™), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

*Available on-disc, via download and disc export. Internet connection and export key purchase required. Wii™ Shop Channel has more than 1,500 song tracks available for purchase on the Rock Band platform on-disc, via song import, and download. Not applicable to Nintendo DS™.
comments powered by Disqus