Harmonix close to announcing second wave of Rock Band 3 songs?

by: Cyril -
More On: Rock Band 3
This weekend plans on announcing a second group of Rock Band 3 songs, including a diverse mix of rock, reggae and heavy metal.  According to the good people over at RockBandAide.com, Harmonix is preparing to announce Amy Winehouse, Devo, Filter, The Smiths and Warren Zevon.  Here's the list of what Harmonix plans on announcing a little later this weekend.  Enjoy ...

  • Amy Winehouse – Rehab
  • Anthrax – Caught In A Mosh
  • Avenged Sevenfold – Beast and The Harlot
  • Bob Marley and The Wailers – Get Up, Stand Up
  • David Bowie – Space Oddity
  • Devo – Whip It
  • Faith No More – Midlife Crisis
  • Filter – Hey Man, Nice Shot
  • HIM – Killing Loneliness
  • Marilyn Manson – The Beautiful People
  • Queens Of The Stone Age – No One Knows
  • Rammstein – Du Hast
  • Slipknot – Before I Forget
  • Steve Miller Band – Fly Like An Eagle
  • Tears For Fears – Everybody Wants To Rule The World
  • Tegan and Sara – The Con
  • The B52′s – Rock Lobster
  • The Beach Boys – Good Vibrations
  • The Police – Don’t Stand So Close To Me
  • The Ramones – I Wanna Be Sedated
  • The Smiths – Stop Me If You’ve Heard This One Before
  • Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers – I Need To Know
  • Warren Zevon – Werewolves Of London
I'm definitely excited to see a few of these bands, including The Beach Boys, The Smiths and David Bowie.  But it's not because I like these songs (though I do), but rather because it gives me hope for the 2011 DLC packs.  Hopefully this is just the start of songs from the Beach Boys, I would love to see Pet Sounds. 
comments powered by Disqus